These are the NEA educators who guide us in our mission.

NEA’s Read Across America Advisory Committee reviews and provides feedback on NEA’s work to “Celebrate a Nation of Diverse Readers” by highlighting diverse authors and books for an increasingly diverse student population across America.

2018-19 Read Across Advisory Committee
Sitting: Brenda Robinson (Ark.), Nancy Cordes (Minn.), Lisa Kickbusch (Mo.), Carol Bauer, Chair (Va.), Linda Freye (Neb.), Gail Trotter (N.Y.), Toby Spencer (Calif.), Linda Estrada (Texas); Standing: Robin Courrier (Minn.), Ann-Margaret Shannon (N.J.), Rich D’Avanzo (N.J.), Kimberly Bonnett (W.Va.), Karen Schuett (Calif.), Mae Smith (Ill.), Cliff Fukuda (Hawaii), Sophia Rodriguez (Ohio) Not pictured: Brian Flick (Nev.) and Deborah Meaux (La.)